Search the Special Collections and Archives Portal

Program for State of Israel Commendation Dinner, December 4, 1977




This program is for the State of Israel Commendation Dinner to recognize E. Parry Thomas as a distinguished Citizen of Nevada in 1977. The dinner was held at the Dunes Hotel.

Digital ID

jhp000385. Eileen Brookman Papers, 1934-2002. MS-00620. Special Collections and Archives, University Libraries, University of Nevada, Las Vegas. Las Vegas, Nevada.

This material is made available to facilitate private study, scholarship, or research. It may be protected by copyright, trademark, privacy, publicity rights, or other interests not owned by UNLV. Users are responsible for determining whether permissions are necessary from rights owners for any intended use and for obtaining all required permissions. Acknowledgement of the UNLV University Libraries is requested. For more information, please see the UNLV Special Collections policies on reproduction and use ( or contact us at
Standardized Rights Statement
Digital Provenance
Digitized materials: physical originals can be viewed in Special Collections and Archives reading room
Date Digitized
76,739,604 bytes
9 images



Israel's Prime Minister's Club NATHAN ADELSON, President M.B. Dalitz Jacob Dunitz Allen Glick Hank Greenspun Marvin Kratter Jerome D. Mack Morris Shenker Arthur Marshall Paul B. Sogg Morris Mason Harry Vogel Irwin A. Molasky William S. Weinberger Herbert Rousso Stephen A. Wynn Israel's Ambassador's Society of Trustees TOTIE FIELDS JOHNSTON, Honorary President Alvin Benedict Joyce Mack Evelyn Bittker Stuart Mason Herbert Frey Leonard Rosen Barbara Greenspun Leon Steinberg, M.D. William Hernstadt Special Consultant HARVEY SILBERT Area Director Reno Chairman YALE STUART JACQUES MORVAY Special Co-Ordinator LOVEE du BOEF Israel Honorees of Other Years Nathan Adelson * Arthur C. Bittker * A1 Bramlet The Honorable Howard W. Cannon M.B. Dalitz Jacob Dunitz * Jack Entratter Hank Greenspun * J. Kell Houssels, Sr. J. Kell Houssels, Jr. Jerome D. Mack Arthur Marshall The Honorable Mike O'Callaghan Herbert Rousso Grant Sawyer Mrs. William S. Weinberger William S. Weinberger Justice David Zenoff *Deceased Builders of Israel MR. & MRS. LLOYD KATZ, Chairpersons Oscar Agron David Bliss Carl Cohen Larry du Boef Jerry Engel Philip Engel Mel Exber Louis L. Friedman, M.D. Neil G. Galatz Alex Gleb Murray Gennis Leo R. Grossman Theodore Jacobs, M.D. Samuel S. Lionel Leonard H. Raizin, M.D. Charles Rich Bernard A. Rothkopf A1 Schulman Richard Sefman Joseph Shalev, M.D. Larry Snow Maury Stevens Julius Walker Sidney Wyman Morris Batlasky Herman Beallo Blaine Benedict Mike Benedict Arthur Berger Adolph M. Berks Harold M. Blitzer Leonard Block Ned H. Bortman Irving Braverman George G. Brookman Burton Brown Louis Buffman Earl Burkons 'Shomrim" Guardians of Israel IRWIN KISHNER, Chairman Frank E. Goldberg Harry L. Goldberg, O.D. Melvin Goldenberg David Goldstein Harry Goodheart Oscar Goodman Jack Gordon Jerry W. Gordon Brian Greenspun Mrs. Brian Greenspun Don Griffin Bert M. Grober Samuel Harris "Chic" Hecht Louis Miller Russell F. Miller, M.D. Steven Molasky Jack Newman Abe Nissen Obie Oberlander Maurice Pearlman, M.D. David H. Pearlmutter Samuel S. Peikoff, M.D. Hyman Portuguese Murray Posin Alfred Rappaport Harry M. Reid A1 Rosen Mandy Campo Joseph Chenin, D.D.S. Arthur H. Cohen Joseph Cohen Martin Cohen Yale Cohen Jerome D. Countess Harvey L. Daiell, M.D. Irving Devine George Duckworth Mel G. Eads Kenneth Epstein Samuel Farber Preston Feinberg Alan Feld, M.D. Jackie Fields Donald Fine Mark L. Fine Mrs. Mark L. Fine Abe Fox Milton Frank Gene Freschl Myron Friedman Mrs. Neil G. Galatz Eddie Gennis Hyman Gold Mrs. William Hernstadt Alex Homberger Barry Horowitz Sy Husney Milton Jaffe Jerrold Jory Dennis Kanter Mrs. Dennis Kanter Morris Kishner Casper Kitnick Cantor Joseph Kohn James Kolson Abe Kroloff Henry Kronberg Herbert Laikin Jack Laxer Abe E. Levinson Harry C. Levy Arthur Liebert Herbert Lipsky Joel Lubritz, M.D. Harry Mack Mrs. Jerome D. Mack Louis Mack Philip Margolis Paul N. Meltzer Philip Rosenberg Samuel E. Rosenberg Ben Rosenfeld George Rosencrantz Frank Rosenthal Harry Rubin Hy Rubin George Rudiak Mrs. George Rudiak Allan D. Sachs Leonard Shafer Bernard Shapiro Rabbi Philip Shnairson Marvin Sfllman Jerome Snyder Frank Soskin Irving Star Charles Turner Allan D. Vogel Julius Walker Mrs. Emilie N. Wanderer Edward Weinstein Rabbi Stephen Weisberg Leo Wilner Paul Wolfsohn Melvin B. Wolzinger Committee in Formation