



Vocational Education Week

February 8-14, 1987

BUILDING AMERICA'S FUTURE

In recognition of National Vocational Education Week, February 8-14, 1987, the Clark County Community College and the Clark County School District would like to thank the members of the Occupational Education Council and the eight Joint Technical Skills Committees for their valuable contribution to occupational education.

Occupational Education Council

The purpose of the Council is to advise the Clark County Community College and the Clark County School District on policy matters effecting occupational training programs and program priorities.

Tom Weir, Chairman Faye Daniels David Hicks Gus Hoppel Jim Michael Craig Page Dennis Selover Brian Spavin

Joint Technical Skills Committees

Members from business, industry and labor comprise eight Joint Technical Skills Committees. Their primary responsibility is to make recommendations concerning occupational program offerings

Automotive	
Gus Hoppel,	Chairman
Bill Adair	
Fred Garcia	
Dean Rush	

Tom Weir, Cha	irman
Jean Padgett	
Carole Vilardo	
Mike Katz	
Mary Roberts	

Business and Office

Drafting
Charles Fedderson
Mike Hendrick
Larry Karr
Larry Snow
David Pugsley

Electronic Engineering
Sylvia Kerr, Chairman
Barry Canter
Brian Clayton
Keith Grant
Jess Jones
Bob Mearns

Graphic Arts	
Brian Spavin,	Chairman
Cathy Collins	
Lloyd Harris	
Dave Melton	
Don Trippi	

Terrill Johnson, Chairman	ì
Francis Casio	
Pam Collins	
Beth Francis	
Kim McBryde	

Refrigeration	
Dennis Soukup,	Chairman
Joe Blanton	
Mary Hale	
Terry Tingle	
Howard Waters	
Tom Young	

Resort Occupations
Faye Daniels, Chairman
Maryann Burns
Paul Cohen
Leo Lewis