NEVADA VOTERS LEAGUE

On October, 22, 1980 the Executive Board of the Nevada Voters League ratified a slate of endorsements made by the members of the league, which represents 72,000 blacks in Clark County and approximately 12,000 registered voters.

Endorsed by the Executive Board were: President Jimmy Carter; U.S. Senate, Mary Gojack; U.S. Gojack; Congressman, James Santini; Supreme Court Justice, John Mowbray, and Charles Springer;

State Senate: District 2, Wilbur Faiss; District 3, Bill Hernstadt and Floyd Lamb; District 4, Joe Neal; State Assembly; District 4, Bill Kissam; District 5, Allan M. Triner; District 6, Marion D. Bennett; District 7, Lonie Chaney; District 8, Barbara Zimmer; District 9, Helen A. Foley; District 10, John M. Vergiels; District 11, Jim Banner; District 13. Karen Hayes; District 14, Jan Stewart; District 15, Nicholas Horn; District 16, Jane Ham; District 17, Bob Price;

District 19, Paul May; District 20, R.G. Craddock; District 21, Nash M. Sena.

COUNTY COMMISSI-ON: District A. Arthur A. Hafen; District B, Jack R. Petitti; District C, R.J. Ronzone; District D, Woodrow Wilson; Justice Of The Peace: Dept. 3, John S. Mc Groarty; Dept. 4, Jane Lodewyck; Dept. 5, Earle W. White, Jr.; District Court Judge: Miriam Shearing; School Board Trustee: District C, Virginia

state and local legislative and

throughout the county.

SEND THE VERY BEST PEGGY STATE SENATOR

Clark County Already Has A Justice Of The Peace With:

- Integrity
- Dedication
- Respect
- Concern
- Ability

His Name Is Earle White

That Way



No Doubt About It

Retain Judge White Committee.

PROGRESSIVE DEDICATED



JUNE

University of Nevada **BOARD OF REGENTS** DISTRICT A

Pd. Pol. Adv.

ENDORSES CANDIDATES

The oral interviews were developed with emphasis on national,

educational goals.

The Executive Board has made these endorsements for candidates in all races

- Experience

- Administrative

Let's Keep It

RETAIN



Integrity . . .

ReElect

"He Votes... With Us!"

STATE SENATE/DEMOCRAT

Pd. Pol. Adv. Pd. for by Committee to Re-Elect Bill Hernstadt-Bill McGarry-Phil Carlino, Co-Chairman

CORRECTION

In the SENTINEL article last week, "A Profile-Economic Opportunity Board," it was erroneously reported that Barbara Brady was EOB Chairperson. The current Chairman is Lee A. Walker. The incorrect information was provided in the brochures now distributed.





Education:

-Political Science, History, B.A., Post Graduate work in Law at Southern University Baton Rouge, L. A -Degree- Police Science, Institute of Applied Sciences -Chicago III

Leadership:

-Past Chairman of the **Economic Opportunity Board**

-Chairman Greater Las Vegas Plan -Chairman - Sarah Allen **Economic Development** Credit Union

Legislative Experience:

-Chairman- Committee of the Whole for the Special Session 1980, Both Senate and Assembly combined. -Chairman - Senate Committee on Human Resources

-Vice Chairman - Interim Committee Library Services and Information

-Chairman Interim Committee on Teacher Education

-Member - Committee on Transportation Member Committee on

Radioactive Waste

-Member - Special Legislative Committee on the MX Missile

Military:

U S Air force 1954 - 1958

Married:

Children: Charisse, Tania, Withania, Dina and Joseph

Endorsement:

-Almost 4 to 1 of Democrats voting in September 9th Primary -American Federation of Teachers -Clark County Teachers Association

-Southern Nevada Homebuilders Association

-State AFL-CIO

State Employees Association